Satheesh Reddy to receive prestigious National Design Award

Hyderabad (Telangana) [India], Dec 18 : Scientific Advisor to the Defence MinisterG Satheesh Reddy has been conferred with the prestigious National Design Award for his contributions towards indigenous design and development of diversified missile systems. He will be receiving the Award during the Indian Engineering Congress on December 21, 2017 at Chennai. "Reddy, also the Director General, Missiles and Strategic Systems will be conferred with the prestigious National Design Award for his significant national contributions towards indigenous design and development of diversified missile systems, guided weapons, avionics technologies and for his sustained efforts leading to the advancement of aerospace technologies and industries in India," an official release said. Reddy spearheads Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Missile Complex, 'the Missiles hub of India', steering the design and development of wide variety of tactical and strategic missile systems. His contributions have left a lasting imprint on the technology map as well as on the defence preparedness of the country and paved the way for Self Sufficiency in Missile Systems and Technologies. Reddy has played a major role in indigenous design and development of state-of-the-art weapon systems, formulation of national policies, harnessing the research and innovation in industry, academia and Research and Development institutes. Reddy, Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri and Director General (Missiles and Strategic Systems), DRDO is an Aerospace Scientist well renowned for his R&D in Missile Systems and sustained contributions towards advancement of Aerospace technologies & industries in India. For his pioneering contributions to Missiles and Aerospace technologies, he became the first ever Scientist from India to be conferred with the Silver Medal of Royal Aeronautical Society, London in the Society's Awards history spanning over 100 years. Incidentally the first Gold Medal of the Royal Aeronautical Society, London was awarded to Orville and Wilbur Wright - the Wright Brothers way back in 1909. He is also a recipient of the National Aeronautical Prize, National Systems Gold Medal, Dr Biren Roy Space Science Design Award, Rocket Related technologies Award, Science Congress Lifetime Achievement Award and many other honours/recognitions. He has been conferred with Honorary Degrees of Doctor of Science from many leading Universities of the country.
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :