BJP Ousts Tripura’s Sarkar, Meghalaya Hung

BJP Ousts Tripura's Sarkar, Meghalaya Hung The BJP has ended the two-decade run of the CPM's Manik Sarkar as Tripura chief minister. The party and its new regional partner Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party have also pulled ahead in Nagaland and will form government if they hold on to current leads. In Meghalaya, the ruling Congress is leading but could fall short of a majority and is scrambling to try and ensure that the BJP does not manage to gather regional allies for a post-poll alliance to form government. Counting of votes began at 8 this morning for assembly elections in the three Northeastern states.         Nagaland:
NPF 27
Congress 0
Other 2
BJP 43
Left 16
Congress 0
Other 0
Congress 21
NPP 19
Other 17
    Tripura Election 2018: BJP wins 35, CPI (M) 16, IPFT 8 seats in Tripura Assembly Elections
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :