Ashwin replaces injured Jadeja for Irani Cup

Mumbai [India], March 10, (ANI): Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin will replace all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja in the Rest of India squad that will take on Ranji Trophy champions Vidarbha in this year's Irani Cup, starting from March 14. Jadeja has a side strain and has been advised rest, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Saturday. "The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Ashwin as the replacement for injured Ravindra Jadeja in the Rest of India squad for the Irani Cup," the BCCI said in a statement. The statement added, "Ashwin missed the recently concluded Deodhar Trophy as he was advised a week's rest. He has now recovered and is declared fit to play." Karun Nair will captain the Irani Cup squad. The match will be played in Nagpur from March 14-18 Rest of India Squad is as below: Karun Nair (c), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, R Samarth, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Anmolpreet Singh, Siddarth Kaul, Ankit Rajpoot, Navdeep Saini, Atit Sheth. (ANI)
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :