East Bengal pip Mohun Bagan on penalties to clinch U-19 IFA Shield

Both the teams were locked at 1-1 after regulation time. This is East Bengal's 29th triumph. Sourav Das scored for Mohun Bagan in the 47th minute while Dip Saha restored parity for East Bengal in the 84th minute. This is the first time the eternal foes met in the final of IFA Shield after the competition became a U-19 tournament in 2014. Incidentally in the first meeting of the giants in the IFA Shield East Bengal won 1-0 in 1943 via a V.Rao strike. --IANS
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com