Lok Sabha Elections 2019 to be held in 7 phases

Sunil Arora, Chief Election Commissioner: 1st phase polling to be held on 11th April, 2nd phase on 18th April, 3rd phase on 23rd April, 4th phase polling to be held on 29th April, 5th phase polling on 6th May, 6th phase polling on 12th May, 7th phase 12th May. Counting of all phases on 23rd May. Phase 1 in 91 constituencies in 20 states, Phase 2 in 97 constituencies in 13 states, Phase 3 in 115 constituencies in 14 states, Phase 4 in 71 constituencies in 9 states, Phase 5 in 51 constituencies in 7 states, Phase 6 in 59 constituencies in 7 states & Phase 7 in 59 constituencies in 8 states. Total electorate in this Lok Sabha elections will be 900 million, of which 15 million voters are in the 18-19 age group. The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) comes into effect from today itself in the entire country. Any violation will be dealt with in the strictest manner. There will be approximately 10 lakh polling stations in this Lok Sabha Elections as compared to 9 lakh polling stations in 2014.
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com