Lok Sabha election Live Updates: 59.77% voter turnout in Uttar Pradesh, 68% in Assam till 5 pm

Lok Sabha election 2019 voting phase 1 LIVE: Voting began in 91 constituencies from 20 states for Lok Sabha elections 2019. Campaigning for the first phase of general elections concluded on Tuesday. In the first phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019, voting is underway in Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman & Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep. Of the 20 which go to polls, two states and two union territories are witnessing voting across all the Parliamentary seats. According to the official communication by the Election Commission, the voting which began at 7 am will conclude at 5 pm. In areas affected by Left Wing Extremism (LWE), polling will conclude at 4 pm. People can search their names on the electoral rolls either by entering their names or by entering their Electoral Photo ID Card on the National Voters Service Portal (NVSP).   Andhra Pradesh: 55% voting recorded till 3 pm. Arunachal Pradesh: 50.87% voting recorded till 3 pm. Assam: 68% voting recorded till 5 pm. Bihar: 50.26% voting recorded till 5 pm. Chhattisgarh: 23% voting recorded till 11 am. Jammu and Kashmir: 59.0% voting recorded in Jammu, 66.6% in Samba, 58.4% in Rajouri, 53.4% in Poonch, 19% in Baramulla, 38.7% in Kupwara and 26.1% in Bandipora till 3 pm. Maharashtra: 43.90% voting recorded in Wardha, 44.50% in Ramtek, 41.25% in Nagpur, 49.05% in Bhandara - Gondiya, 57.00% in Gadchiroli - Chimur, 46.30% in Chandrapur and 43.35% in Yavatmal - Washim till 3 pm. Manipur: 78.20% voting recorded till 5 pm. Meghalaya: 62% voting recorded till 5 pm. Mizoram: 55.20% voting recorded till 3 pm. Nagaland: 68% voting recorded till 3 pm. Odisha: 41% voting recorded till 1 pm. Sikkim: 55% voting recorded till 3 pm. Telangana: 60.57% voting recorded till 5 pm. Tripura: 68.65%  voting recorded till 3 pm. Uttar Pradesh: 59.77% voting recorded till 5 pm. Uttarakhand: 46.59% voting recorded till 3 pm. West Bengal: 69.94% voting recorded till 3 pm. Lakshadweep: 65.9% voting recorded till 5 pm.
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com